Reformed Theological Seminary - reformed theology
Reformed theology is summarized in five basic doctrines: Soli Deo Gloria – we believe all of life is to be lived for the glory of God; Solus Christus – Reformed theology teaches that Jesus Christ is the only mediator between God and man; Sola Scriptura – we believe the scriptures alone are the only infallible authority for the church; Sola Gratia (Grace Alone) – Reformed theology teaches that salvation is based entirely on God’s grace not on the works of man; and Sola Fide (Faith Alone) – we believe that the justification before God is a one-time event that takes place through faith alone. These are the basic tenets for reformed theology.

Contact Us

Whether you're a prospective student, current student, alumnus, donor, or friend of RTS, we would love to hear from you.